Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Mark J. Kelly, MD

Urology located in Santa Monica, CA

72 total reviews

Dr. Mark J. Kelly always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 72 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mark Kelly below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

F Carter C.
Submitted 10/18/20
I saw Dr Kelly recently to discuss a Prostate MRI done at another Facility which was different from my previous 2 MRI’s done at Saint John’s in Santa Monica.He was very thorough and pulled up all 3 Images from those MRI’s and compared them as I looked on at my own Computer Monitor as he pointed things out. No other Urologist has done this for me !! He also read the Reports from the Radiologists. He found a discrepancy that concerned him. My Goal is to NOT have an “Un-Necessary” Prostate Biopsy. Dr Kelly offered to have my MRI’s and PSA Tests/List going back 15-20 years, and 4K and Select MdX scores (Both from 1 year ago and 1 week ago) To be reviewed by a Panel of Urologists and Radiologists. He feels my Low PSA Tests and Very Low 4K and Select MdX scores tell a different story than the MRI. I get the benefit of his presentation to his Bi-Monthly Dr. Group/Conference and feel privileged that he finds my case interesting enough and believes in me enough to fight for me. Rarely would a Dr. stand up for his Patients like this !!! He believes that there are far too many “Un-Necessary” Prostate Biopsy’s and Prostate Surgeries and Complete Prostate Removal Surgeries performed and that they all come along with a whole set of potential problems...They just DONT make Dr.’s like Dr Kelly anymore. His Depth of Knowledge and Research impresses me each time I visit him. He talks to me as a Friend and is very giving of his Time and E-Mails me with Results and even E-Mails Me some Non-Medical things he thinks I may find interesting. He will do a Zoom Call with me the same day he meets with his Group of Dr.’s to discuss the results. So Wonderful.
Ron G.
Submitted 10/18/20
Awesome examination in which Dr discovers possible issues Fun NY guy with great staff.A family affair
Jerome M.
Submitted 10/06/20
Dr Kelly - was amazing. I had a kidney stone (my first one ever) he was extremely thorough. His staff are also very friendly.
Mark L.
Submitted 09/30/20
Always very thorough. Mark is great.
Richard U.
Submitted 09/27/20
He explains everything very well and his secretary Criztal is super friendly
Mark H.
Submitted 09/25/20
Completely satisfied with my experience with Dr Kelly, his expertise, knowledge and follow-up. I know I am getting the best. The office procedures were seamless, including Crystal at the front desk. Highly recommended.
Alfred R.
Submitted 09/18/20
Visit was for after Surgery update, and all went well. Explained the time frame for complete recovery, and made sure I was aware of the care needed.
Raymond J.
Submitted 09/18/20
Dr Kelly explains things clearly and personably. He gives a person understanding and confidence.
Dick T.
Submitted 09/11/20
Have been a patient of Dr. Kelly for a number of years and have always experienced a feeling of confidence that I am in good hands ever since my first meeting with him.
Tim Z.
Submitted 09/06/20
Dr Kelly is one of the best doctors I have ever encountered. He is kind, patient, thorough, and extremely knowledgeable.He is there when you need him and follows through to make sure the prescribed treatment is working. 5 stars. You will not find a better doctor.
Rodney H.
Submitted 09/05/20
Dr. Kelly takes great care in answering the questions I ask him. I am very comfortable with speaking to him about anything. I feel very fortunate to have him as my Doctor!
Lloyd T.
Submitted 08/28/20
Dr Kelly is an amazing person.... smart... caring and a great doctor. He is the person you want to know!
Paul I.
Submitted 08/06/20
I've been to three previos urologists before Dr Kelly, and he was the first tha made me understand my problem. Direct, matter of fact and informative.
Brook A.
Submitted 07/28/20
From the moment I walked in until I walked out of the office I was pleased. I was greeted by a friendly face(with a mask) who put me at ease and then the doctor completely made me forget why I was even there. I want to say I wish I could go back but I do not want to have the infection that led me there. Great office and great team.
Howard S.
Submitted 07/24/20
Dr. Kelly is an exceptional doctor. Easy to talk to and quick to identify your medical issues with clarity and conviction. I like the fact that he takes a broader view of his patients overall health and is able to give helpful guidance on most issues. I highly recommend him and am pleased after many years, as his patient, he has helped to keep me in good health. Thanks! HS
Glenn F.
Submitted 07/19/20
Excellent in every way.
Greg R.
Submitted 07/14/20
Very detailed and explanation are great with goal setting in mind for the next visit. Highly recommend to all my friends
HERBERT B.
Submitted 07/14/20
VERY SATISFIED
Rafael V.
Submitted 07/06/20
Dr. Kelly provided me a lot of information about the treatment I am interested before we even started it!
David P.
Submitted 07/06/20
Mark Kelly is a wonderful physician. Not only smart and well trained but a good and decent human being, willing to listen and consider what you say. He is the best Doc I have ever had.